Ask an Expert

Welcome to the Ask an Expert page. Below please find the contact information for ACDA California Region Representatives and Repertoire & Resources chairs. If you would like to contact the office, executive board, cantate, conference, honor choirs, or webmaster chairs, please visit the Contact page. All general inquires may be sent to our Executive AdministratorKathleen Preston.

Region Representatives


Bay Area Region Representative

Jeffrey Benson
jeffrey.benson@sjsu.edu

Central Region Representative

Polly Vasché
pollyvasche@pacbell.net

Central Coast Region Representative

Carolyn Teraoka-­Brady
cteraoka-­brady@sbunified.org

Far South Region Representative

John Russell
johnkrussell@gmail.com

Northern Region Representative

Jenny Bent
bentje@sonoma.edu

Southern Region Representative

Stacey Kikkawa
skikkawa@bhusd.org

Repertoire & Resources Chairs

Children’s Choirs

Peggy Spool
info@vivaceyouthchorus.org

Choral Composition

David V. Montoya
davypavy@aol.com

College & University Choirs

Angel Vázquez-Ramos
vazquezramosa@gmail.com

Community Choirs

Kristina Nakagawa
artistic@resoundingachord.org

Ethnic & Multicultural Choirs

Daniel Afonso
dafonso@csustan.edu

Jazz Choirs

Ian Brekke
ijbrekke@gmail.com

Men’s Choirs

Gavin Spencer
gspencer@suhsd.net

Middle School/Jr. High Choirs

Molly Peters
mepeters79@gmail.com

Music in Worship

Christopher Gravis
christopher_gravis@mac.com

Show Choirs

Bill Zinn
wzinn6023@gmail.com

Sr. High School Choirs

Christopher Borges
cborges@bak.rr.com

Two-Year College Choirs

Arlie Langager
alangager@miracosta.edu

Women’s Choirs

Tammi Alderman
tammialderman@gmail.com

Youth & Student Activities

Chris Peterson
cpeterson@fullerton.edu